Leadership and Affiliates

Leadership

  • Janet Currie

      • Henry Putnam Professor of Economics and Public Affairs
      • Co-Director, Center for Health and Wellbeing
    • Email: jcurrie@princeton.edu
  • Kate Ho

      • Professor of Economics
      • Co-Director, Center for Health and Wellbeing
    • Email: kate.ho@princeton.edu

CHW's Research Affiliates come from a diverse set of disciplinary backgrounds, including anthropology, demography, epidemiology, economics, ecology and evolutionary biology, history, molecular biology, neuroscience, politics, psychology and sociology.

Affiliates

  • Jeanne Altmann

      • Eugene Higgins Professor, Emeritus
      • Professor of Ecology and Evolutionary Biology, Emeritus
    • Email: altj@princeton.edu
    • Website: www.princeton.edu/~altlab
  • Elizabeth Armstrong

  • Ruha Benjamin

      • Associate Professor of African American Studies. Arthur H. Scribner Bicentennial Preceptor.
    • Email: ruha@princeton.edu
    • Website: www.ruhabenjamin.com/
  • João Biehl

      • Susan Dod Brown Professor of Anthropology
    • Email: jbiehl@princeton.edu
    • Website: joaobiehl.net/
  • Anne Case

      • Alexander Stewart 1886 Professor of Economics and Public Affairs, Emeritus
      • Lecturer with Rank of Professor
    • Email: accase@princeton.edu
    • Website: scholar.princeton.edu/accase
  • Jonathan Cohen

  • Alin Coman

      • Associate Professor of Psychology and Public Affairs
    • Email: acoman@princeton.edu
  • Dalton Conley

  • Angela Creager

  • Angus Deaton

      • Dwight D. Eisenhower Professor of International Affairs, Emeritus
      • Professor of Economics and International Affairs, Emeritus
      • Senior Scholar
    • Email: deaton@princeton.edu
    • Website: scholar.princeton.edu/deaton
  • Marc Fleurbaey

      • Robert E. Kuenne Professor in Economics and Humanistic Studies
      • Professor of Public Affairs and the University Center for Human Values
    • Email: mfleurba@princeton.edu
    • Website: sites.google.com/site/marcfleurbaey/Home
  • Thomas Fujiwara

  • Leslie Gerwin

      • Lecturer, Princeton School of Public and International Affairs
      • Associate Director of the Program in Law and Public Affairs
    • Email: lgerwin@princeton.edu
  • Noreen Goldman

      • Hughes-Rogers Professor of Demography and Public Affairs
    • Email: ngoldman@princeton.edu
    • Website: www.princeton.edu/~ngoldman/
  • Andrea Graham

  • Bryan Grenfell

  • Katja Guenther

  • Johannes Haushofer

      • Assistant Professor of Psychology and Public Affairs
    • Email: Haushofer@princeton.edu
    • Website: www.princeton.edu/~joha/
  • Arun S. Hendi

  • Heather Howard

  • Laura Kahn

      • Research Health Policy Scholar, Program on Science and Global Security at the Princeton School of Public and International Affairs
    • Email: lkahn@princeton.edu
    • Website: www.princeton.edu/~lkahn/Site/Welcome.html
  • Yibin Kang

  • Ilyana Kuziemko

      • Professor of Economics
    • Email: kuziemko@princeton.edu
  • Ramanan Laxminarayan

      • Senior Research Scholar
      • Lecturer at Princeton Environmental Institute
    • Email: rlaxmina@Princeton.edu
  • Sara McLanahan

      • William S. Tod Professor of Sociology and Public Affairs
      • Director, Center for Research on Child Well-Being.
    • Email: mclanaha@princeton.edu
    • Website: www.princeton.edu/~mclanaha/
  • Jessica Metcalf

  • Sanyu Mojola

  • Yael Niv

      • Professor of Psychology and the Princeton Neuroscience Institute
    • Email: yael@Princeton.EDU
  • Daniel Notterman

  • Alexander Ploss

  • Leon Rosenberg

      • Senior Molecular Biologist, Molecular Biology
    • Email: lrosenbe@princeton.edu
  • Carolyn Rouse

  • Joan Ruderman

  • Matthew Salganik

  • Eldar Shafir

  • Harold Shapiro

      • Professor of Economics and Public Affairs
      • President Emeritus, Princeton University
    • Email: hts@princeton.edu
    • Website: www.princeton.edu/~hts
  • Thomas Shenk

  • David Silver

      • Assistant Professor of Economics and Public Policy
    • Email: david.silver@princeton.edu
  • Paul Starr

      • Stuart Professor of Communications and Public Affairs in the Princeton School of Public and International Affairs
      • Professor of Sociology and Public Affairs
    • Email: starr@princeton.edu
    • Website: www.princeton.edu/~starr
  • Marta Tienda

  • Shirley Tilghman

  • Keith Wailoo