Krueger Named 2017 Moynihan Prize Recipient

Tuesday, Oct 18, 2016
by Sarah M. Binder

The American Academy of Political and Social Science (AAPSS) has named Alan Krueger the recipient of the 2017 Daniel Patrick Moynihan Prize.

The Moynihan Prize was created to honor the legacy of the late Senator Daniel Patrick Moynihan, who championed the use of rigorous social science research in service of the public good. As one of the country’s oldest learned societies, the AAPSS advances science and public policy by bringing research to bear on critical social problems.

Read the full story.